Members Directory

AbacusBio Limited
  • AbacusBio Limited
  • Sue Booth
  • +64 (0)3 477 6375
  • sbooth@abacusbio.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Agribusiness, Advisory
  • Visit Website
AFT Pharmaceuticals
  • AFT Pharmaceuticals
  • Dr Hartley Atkinson
  • +64 9488 0232
  • hartley@aftpharm.com
  • Sector: Pharmaceuticals
  • Visit Website
Agcarm
  • Agcarm
  • Mark Ross
  • +64 4 499 4225
  • mark.ross@agcarm.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Animal Health, Plant Biotech, Industry Association
  • Visit Website
AgResearch
  • AgResearch
  • +64 7 834 6600
  • info@agresearch.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Crown Research Institute
  • Visit Website
AJ Park
  • AJ Park
  • Niki Orr
  • +64 9 356 6996
  • niki.orr@ajpark.com
  • Sector: Intellectual Property, Legal
  • Visit Website
Anagenix
  • Anagenix
  • Chris Johnson
  • 021 724 008
  • chris.johnson@anagenix.com
  • Sector: Nutraceutical
  • Visit Website
ANZCO Healthcare
  • ANZCO Healthcare
  • Craig Houston
  • +64 3 357 1549 or +64 27 807 4649
  • craig.houston@anzcofoods.com
  • Visit Website
Argenta Manufacturing
  • Argenta Manufacturing
  • Doug Cleverly
  • doug.cleverly@argenta.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Animal Health, Contract Research, Contract Manufacturing
  • Visit Website
Auckland BioSciences Ltd
  • Auckland BioSciences Ltd
  • Daniel Maxwell
  • +64 274 228 197
  • daniel@aucklandbio.com
  • Sector: Serum
  • Visit Website
Auckland Uniservices
  • Auckland Uniservices
  • +64 9 373 7522
  • Sector: Technology Transfer
  • Visit Website
Baldwins Intellectual Property
  • Baldwins Intellectual Property
  • Emma Senior
  • +64 9 359 7721
  • emma.senior@baldwins.com
  • Sector: Intellectual Property, Legal
  • Visit Website
BioCatalyst
  • BioCatalyst
  • Maxine Simmons
  • +64 9 810 9178
  • maxine.simmons@biocatalyst.co.nz
  • Sector: Human Health, Biotechnology, Advisory
  • Visit Website
BioDiscovery New Zealand
  • BioDiscovery New Zealand
  • Andrew Broadwell
  • +64 9 309 7666
  • abroadwell@biodiscovery.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Plant Biotech
  • Visit Website
Biomatters
  • Biomatters
  • Beena Venkatesan
  • +64 9 379 5064 
  • beena@biomatters.com
  • Sector: Information Technology, Bioinformatics
  • Visit Website
BioPacific Partners
  • BioPacific Partners
  • Margot Bethell
  • margot.bethell@biopacificpartners.com
  • Sector: Investment, Advisory
  • Visit Website
Blis Technologies Limited
  • Blis Technologies Limited
  • Brian Watson
  • +64 27 705 9133
  • brian.watson@blis.co.nz
  • Sector: Human Health, Nutraceutical
  • Visit Website
Brandon Capital Partners Limited
  • Brandon Capital Partners Limited
  • Duncan Mackintosh
  • +64 021 339 945
  • dmackintoch@brandoncapital.com.au
  • Sector: Life Science Venture Capital
  • Visit Website
Bristol-Myers Squibb (NZ) Limited
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb (NZ) Limited
  • Michelle Burke
  • +613 8523 4412 or +61 411 267 023
  • Michelle.burke@bms.com
  • Sector: Human Health, Pharmaceuticals
  • Visit Website
Callaghan Innovation
  • Callaghan Innovation
  • Vikki Yeoman
  • +64 4 9313578
  • vikki.yeoman@callaghaninnovation.govt.nz
  • Sector: Investment, Advisory, Government Agency
  • Visit Website
China BlueSky Partners
  • China BlueSky Partners
  • Karla Lindsay
  • +86 (0)21 5301 1816
  • karla@chinablueskypartners.com
  • Sector: Professional Services
  • Visit Website
Clinical Research Corporation (CRC)
  • Clinical Research Corporation (CRC)
  • Jimena Hurtado
  • +612 82395406
  • Jimena.hurtado@theiqgroup.com.au
  • Sector: Life Sciences
  • Visit Website
CoDa Therapeutics
  • CoDa Therapeutics
  • Tracey Sunderland
  • +64 9 376 0410
  • tracey@codanz.com
  • Sector: Human Health, Drug Development, Biotechnology
  • Visit Website
Comvita
  • Comvita
  • Yunjae Lee
  • 0800 504 959
  • yunjae.lee@comvita.com
  • Sector: Human Health, Natural Products, Nutrition
  • Visit Website
Cure Kids
  • Cure Kids
  • Vicki Lee
  • +64 9 370 0222
  • v.lee@curekids.org.nz
  • Sector: Investment
  • Visit Website
Efficacy
  • Efficacy
  • Nora Baldwin
  • 021 886 577
  • nora@efficacy.co.nz
  • Sector: GMP/Clinical Trial Packaging, Labelling, Supplies and Logistics
  • Visit Website
Estendart
  • Estendart
  • Andrea Drysdayle
  • +64 6 350 0770
  • andrea.drysdale@estendart.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Animal Health, Contract Research
  • Visit Website
The Ferrier Research Institute
  • The Ferrier Research Institute
  • Christine Dixson
  • +64 4 463 0047
  • chris.dixson@vuw.ac.nz
  • Sector: Biomaterials, Contract Manufacturing, Analysis, Advisory
  • Visit Website
Foundation for Arable Research – FAR
  • Foundation for Arable Research – FAR
  • Ivan Lawrie
  • 03 345 5783 or 0274328245
  • lawriei@far.org.nz
  • Sector: Agriculture, Cropping Systems
  • Visit Website
Henry Hughes IP Ltd
  • Henry Hughes IP Ltd
  • David Nowak
  • +64 4 381 6050
  • d.nowak@henryhughes.com
  • Visit Website
Honeylab
  • Honeylab
  • Laurence Greig
  • laurence@honeylab.co.nz
  • Sector: Human Health, Natural Products, Nutrition, Biotechnology
  • Visit Website
Immune Solutions Limited
  • Immune Solutions Limited
  • Pete Hodgson
  • +64 3 479 3870
  • info@immunesolutions.co.nz
  • Sector: Vaccine/ Animal Health/ Human Health
  • Visit Website
Indigo
  • Indigo
  • Nathan Balasingham
  • +64 9 2383893
  • nathan@indigo-ltd.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Plant Biotech, Biotechnology
  • Visit Website
Innate Immunotherapeutics Ltd
  • Innate Immunotherapeutics Ltd
  • Simon Wilkinson
  • +64 9 525 0532 or +64 21 661 850
  • simon@innateimmuno.com
  • Sector: Biopharm
  • Visit Website
The Institute for Innovation in Biotechnology
  • The Institute for Innovation in Biotechnology
  • Mark Burgess
  • +64 21 731 042 
  • m.burgess@auckland.ac.nz
  • Sector: Advisory, Education, Incubator
  • Visit Website
Janssen
Kode Biotech Ltd
  • Kode Biotech Ltd
  • Steve Henry
  • +64 9 921 9708 or +64 21 71 5494
  • shenry@kodebiotech.com
  • Sector: Biotechnology
  • Visit Website
Life Science New Zealand
  • Life Science New Zealand
  • Helen Teale
  • +64 9 360 8528
  • h.teale@lifescience.co.nz
  • Sector: Commercialisation
  • Visit Website
Life Technologies
  • Life Technologies
  • Sarita Batra
  • 0800 636 327
  • sarita.batra@lifetech.com
  • Sector: Scientific Supplies, Instruments
  • Visit Website
Living Cell Technologies New Zealand Ltd
  • Living Cell Technologies New Zealand Ltd
  • Ken Taylor
  • +64 9 276 2690
  • ktaylor@lctglobal.com
  • Sector: Biotechnology
  • Visit Website
Manuka Health NZ Limited
  • Manuka Health NZ Limited
  • Kerry Paul
  • +64 9 570 1820
  • kerry@manukahealth.co.nz
  • Sector: Natural Products
  • Visit Website
Massey University
  • Massey University
  • Mark Cleaver
  • +64 6 356 9099 ext 83485
  • m.cleaver@massey.ac.nz
  • Sector: Education
  • Visit Website
Medi’Ray
  • Medi’Ray
  • Jeanette Bongiovanni
  • +64 9 414 0318
  • jeanetteb@medica.co.nz
  • Sector: Diagnostics, Scientific Supplies, Medical Supplies, Instruments
  • Visit Website
Merck Millipore
  • Merck Millipore
  • Debbie Stanley
  • +61 03 9728 7600
  • debbie.stanley@merckgroup.com
  • Sector: Analytical Testing Tools, Scientific Supplies, Instruments, Contract Manufacturing
  • Visit Website
MP Biomedicals New Zealand
  • MP Biomedicals New Zealand
  • Michael Morey
  • +64 9 912 2438
  • michael.morey@mpbio.com
  • Sector: Diagnostics, Scientific Supplies, Instruments
  • Visit Website
New Zealand Genomics Limited
  • New Zealand Genomics Limited
  • Phillip Lindsay
  • +64 3 470 3543
  • office@nzgenomics.co.nz
  • Sector: Bioinformatics, Education, Advisory
  • Visit Website
Otago Innovation
  • Otago Innovation
  • Pete Hodgson
  • +64 3 479 3870
  • enquiries@otagoinnovation.com
  • Sector: Innovation/ Commercialisation
  • Visit Website
Pacific Edge Diagnostics NZ
  • Pacific Edge Diagnostics NZ
  • David Darling
  • +64 3 479 5800
  • david.darling@peblnz.com
  • Sector: Human Health, Diagnostics, Biotechnology
  • Visit Website
Pipers Patent Attorneys
  • Pipers Patent Attorneys
  • Sally Paterson
  • +64 9 919 9450
  • spaterson@piperpat.com
  • Sector: Intellectual Property, Legal
  • Visit Website
Plant and Food Research
  • Plant and Food Research
  • Gavin Ross
  • gavin.ross@plantandfood.co.nz
  • Sector: Agricultural, Plant Biotech, Marine Biotech, Crown Research Institute
  • Visit Website
powerHouse Ventures
  • powerHouse Ventures
  • Jennifer Anderson
  • jennifer.anderson@powerhouse-ventures.co.nz
  • Sector: Investment, Technology, Commercialisation
  • Visit Website
PwC
  • PwC
  • Mike Bignell
  • 09 355 8060 or 021730 855
  • michael.j.bignell@nz.pwc.com
  • Sector: Commercial advice, tax advice
  • Visit Website
SC Bio Ltd
  • SC Bio Ltd
  • Aaron Watson
  • 021 114 0079
  • awatson@scbio.co.nz
  • Sector: Endotoxin Testing and Microbial Identification
  • Visit Website
Scientific & Technical Recruitment
  • Scientific & Technical Recruitment
  • Lynley Watson
  • +64 9 525 5520 
  • lynleyw@str.co.nz
  • Sector: Recruitment
  • Visit Website
Scion
  • Scion
  • Elspeth MacRae
  • +64 7 343 5899
  • elspeth.macrae@scionresearch.com
  • Sector: Plant Biotech, Biomaterials, Crown Research Institute
  • Visit Website
Seperex Nutritionals
  • Seperex Nutritionals
  • Anthony Lawler
  • +64 3 479 9050
  • anthony.lawler@seperexnutritionals.com
  • Sector: Human Health, Nutrition, Biotechnology
  • Visit Website
Silver Fern Farms Limited
  • Silver Fern Farms Limited
  • Petros Nitis
  • +64 3 474 6875 or +64 27 22 22 820
  • petros.nitis@silverfernfarms.co.nz
  • Visit Website
South Pacific Sera
  • South Pacific Sera
  • William Rolleston
  • +64 3 687 4050
  • william.rolleston@southpacificsera.co.nz
  • Sector: Scientific Supplies, Contract Manufacture
  • Visit Website
Trio Communications
  • Trio Communications
  • Felicity Anderson
  • +64 9 307 2213
  • felicity@triocommunications.co.nz
  • Sector: Public Relations
  • Visit Website
University of Otago
  • University of Otago
  • Gavin Clark
  • 03 479 8983
  • gavin.clark@otago.ac.nz
  • Sector: University
  • Visit Website
VicLink
  • VicLink
  • Anne Barrett
  • +64 4 463 5135
  • anne.barnett@viclink.co.nz
  • Sector: Commercialisation
  • Visit Website
WaikatoLink
  • WaikatoLink
  • Dr Nichola Harcourt
  • + 64 21 0529487
  • nharcourt@waikatolink.co.nz
  • Sector: Technology transfer
  • Visit Website
World Courier (NZ) Limited
  • World Courier (NZ) Limited
  • Shereen Rees-Webbe
  • +64 9 275 5300
  • shereen@worldcourier.co.nz
  • Sector: Logistics
  • Visit Website